Ports – Brunei

Brunei, located on the island of Borneo in Southeast Asia, has several ports that play an important role in its economy and trade. Some of the major ports in Brunei are:

  1. Muara Port – This is Brunei’s main port, located near the capital city of Bandar Seri Begawan. Muara Port caters for both cargo and passenger ships and also plays an important role in the export of oil and gas, Brunei’s main export commodities.
  2. Serasa Port – This port is also located in the vicinity of Bandar Seri Begawan and caters mainly to passenger vessels and yachts.

Full list of official ports that exist in the region:

  • MUARA (UN/LOCODE: BNMUA, Riau Archipelago)
  • KUALA BELAIT (UN/LOCODE: BNKUB, Riau Archipelago)
  • MUARA ANCH (Riau Archipelago)
  • KUALA BELAIT ANCH (Riau Archipelago)
  • SERIA TERMINAL ANCH (Riau Archipelago)
  • BRUNEI LUMUT (UN/LOCODE: BNLUM, Riau Archipelago)

To return to the general list of world ports, please follow this link >>>

You can read this article in other languages:
Русский, Español, 中文 (中国), العربية