Ports – Curaçao

Curaçao, located in the southern Caribbean Sea, is an important trade and logistics hub in the region. Due to its strategic location and developed infrastructure, Curaçao plays a significant role in international trade and tourism. In this article, we will look at the main ports of Curaçao and their functions.

  1. Port of Willemstad (Curaçao Port): The island’s main port and one of the largest ports in the Caribbean. The Port of Willemstad is located in the capital city of Curaçao and includes several terminals serving both containerised cargo and cruise ships. It plays a key role in trade, importing and exporting goods, and receiving tourists.
  2. Port of Schotteґat: Includes a deep-water harbour and several terminals specialising in containerised cargo, petroleum products and general cargo. This port is an important logistics centre in the region.
  3. Port of Santa Ana Bay: Located in the heart of Willemstad and caters mainly to cruise ships. This port is a popular destination for cruise ship tourists to the island.
  4. Port of Bakabay: It specialises in oil tanker services and handling of petroleum products. It plays an important role in Curaçao’s oil industry.

Full list of official ports that exist in the region:

  • WILLEMSTAD (UN/LOCODE: CWWIL, North Coast of South America)
  • CARACAS BAY (UN/LOCODE: CWCRB, North Coast of South America)
  • BULLENBAY (UN/LOCODE: CWBUB, North Coast of South America)
  • DORP SOTO (North Coast of South America)
  • SABANA WESTPUNT (North Coast of South America)
  • WILLEMSTAD ANCH (North Coast of South America)
  • BULLENBAY ANCH (North Coast of South America)
  • BLEO HOLM (North Sea)
  • HAEWENE BRIM (North Sea)
  • AOKA MIZU (North Sea)

To return to the general list of world ports, please follow this link >>>

You can read this article in other languages:
Русский, Español, 中文 (中国), العربية